Sports

UFC San Diego: Marlon Vera vs. Dominick Cruz fight card, start time, channel guide

UFC Fight Night: Vera vs. Cruz fight card, start time, and channel guide.

On Aug. 13 top bantamweight contenders Marlon “Chito” Vera and Dominick “The Dominator” Cruz will throw down at the Pechanga Arena in southern California for UFC San Diego. This fight night will consist of 13 battles across 10 different divisions.

After the spectacular UFC Vegas 59, which resulted in all 10 fights ending inside the distance, the UFC heads to San Diego, CA, for another night of action-packed fights. Hailing from Chone, Ecuador, Vera (19-7) is the No. 5 ranked bantamweight in the UFC. He will be facing the hometown hero and former two-time champion Cruz (24-3), who is the No. 8 ranked contender in the main event of the evening.

Since handing the rising star “Sugar” Sean O’Malley his first pro loss in 2020, the 29-year-old Vera has climbed up the bantamweight rankings with victories over Rob Font, Frankie Edgar, and Davey Grant. However, he will be facing a formidable foe in the 36-year-old Cruz, whose three career losses have been in title fights with former champions Henry Cejudo, Cody Garbrandt, and Urijah Faber.

A win for either Vera or Cruz should place them in line for a potential title shot against the winner of the UFC 280 co-main event featuring the current bantamweight champion, Aljamain Sterling, and former champ, T.J. Dillashaw.

Here is all you need to know to watch UFC San Diego: Marlon Vera vs. Dominick Cruz

Date: Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022
Start Time: Early Prelims start at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, Prelims start at 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT, Main card starts at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
Location: San Diego, CA
Venue: Pechanga Arena
Main Card Live Stream: ESPN/ESPN+
Prelims Live Stream: ESPN+
Early Prelims Live Stream: ESPN+

Main Card (ESPN/ESPN+, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

  • Main event: Marlon Vera vs. Dominick Cruz
  • Co-main: Nate Landwehr vs. David Onama
  • Yazmin Jauregui vs. Iasmin Lucindo
  • Devin Clark vs. Azamat Murzakanov
  • Bruno Silva vs. Gerald Meerschaert
  • Cynthia Calvillo vs. Nina Nunes

Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 5:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. PT)

  • Angela Hill vs. Lupita Godinez
  • Martin Buday vs. Lukasz Brzeski
  • Gabriel Benitez vs. Charlie Ontiveros
  • Ode Osbourne vs. Tyson Nam

Early Preliminary Card (ESPN+, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT)

  • Youssef Zalal vs. Da’Mon Blackshear
  • Ariane Lipski vs. Priscila Cachoeira
  • Jason Witt vs. Josh Quinlan

UFC San Diego: Vera vs. Cruz takes place on Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022, live from the Pechanga Arena in San Diego, CA Follow along with FanSided MMA who is on-site for all your news and highlights.

File source

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close