USA News

Newport Harbor, Corona del Mar seniors earn top awards in All-CIF girls water polo

Support our high school sports coverage by becoming a digital subscriber. Subscribe now

Newport Harbor’s senior duo of Morgan Netherton and Taylor Smith and Corona del Mar senior Claire Eusey have been selected CIF-SS players of the year in girls water polo.

Netherton and Smith earned co-player of the year honors for the Open Division after the Sailors captured the inaugural title in dominating fashion.

Netherton and Smith, committed to USC and UCLA, respectively, also were named co-players of the year in the Surf League.

Newport Harbor’s Ross Sinclair took the coach of the year award for the Open Division.

Eusey, committed to Brown, was selected the Division 1 player of the year after helping lead Corona del Mar to the championship. She also earned first-team All-Surf League.

Agoura’s Jason Rosenthal, the Chargers’ founding coach who stepped down after the season, was named the coach of the year in Division 1.

Several other county players earned All-CIF honors, spanning the Open Division to Division 6. Click here to view.

File source

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button