Australian Open 2022: Order of play for day 10, what time are Stefanos Tsitsipas and Daniil Medvedev on court?

The Australian Open has reached the business end of the tournament and although there is no remaining British interest in the singles, there are still plenty of intriguing matches to come.

In the last eight, Rafael Nadal triumphed in a fiery battle with Denis Shapovalov and will now take on seventh seed Matteo Berrettini for a place in the final. Berrettini came through his own five-setter against Gael Monfils to become the first Italian to reach the Australian Open semi-finals.

The other semi-final lineup will be confirmed on Wednesday with Jannik Sinner taking on Stefanos Tsitsipas and Felix Auger-Aliassime playing Russian second seed Daniil Medvedev in the remaining quarters.

Ashleigh Barty continued to look like a home champion in waiting as she matched her best run at the Australian Open by easing into the semi-finals where she will face another American in Madison Keys.

Like the men’s draw, the women’s quarter-finals conclude on Wednesday with Poland’s Iga Swiatek playing unseeded Estonian Kaia Kanepi and American Danielle Collins taking on Alize Cornet of France.

Day 10 order of play (Wednesday)

Rod Laver Arena

From midnight (GMT)

(27) Danielle Collins (USA) v Alize Cornet (Fra)

(7) Iga Swiatek (Pol) v Kaia Kanepi (Est)

(11) Jannik Sinner (Ita) v (4) Stefanos Tsitsipas (Gre)

(9) Felix Auger-Aliassime (Can) v (2) Daniil Medvedev (Rus)

Lucie Hradecka (Cze) & Gonzalo Escobar (Ecu) v Jaimee Fourlis (Aus) & Jason Kubler (Aus)

Margaret Court Arena

From midnight (GMT)

(3) Polina Kudermetova (Rus) & Elise Mertens (Bel) v Kirsten Flipkens (Bel) & Sara Sorribes Tormo (Spa)

Simone Bolelli (Ita) & Fabio Fognini (Ita) v (2) Rajeev Ram (USA) & Joe Salisbury (GBR)

(5) Kristina Mladenovic (Fra) & Ivan Dodig (Cro) v (2) Shuai Zhang (Chn) & John Peers (Aus)

Kia Arena

From 2am (GMT)

(10) Wesley Koolhof (Ned) & Neal Skupski (Gbr) v Matthew Ebden (Aus) & Max Purcell (Aus)

(1) Barbora Krejcikova (Cze) & Katerina Siniakova (Cze) v (9) Caroline Dolehide (USA) & Storm Sanders (Aus)

When is the Australian Open?

The tournament got underway on January 17 and concludes with the men’s final on January 30.

Where is the Australian Open?

The Australian Open is taking place at Melbourne Park in Victoria.

Who are the top 32 seeds?

File source

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button